Colourful Key West – Part I

Time for more pictures, methinks.

The Strand Theater, once a cinema, now a Walgreens pharmacy

The Strand Theater, once a cinema, now a Walgreens pharmacy

A very pretty house, of which there are many, many many in Key West. I can't possibly photograph them all, sigh.

A very pretty house, of which there are many, many, many in Key West. I can’t possibly photograph them all, sigh.

The most important building on the entire island. To me, at least. Ooooooh, the sticky buns….!

The most important building on the entire island. To me, at least. Ooooooh, the sticky buns….!

Key West houseboats. My friends, Vicky and Ian, whom I'm staying with, live in one of these

Key West houseboats. My friends, Vicky and Ian, whom I’m staying with, live in one of these

More houseboats in the warm light of the setting sun

More houseboats in the warm light of the setting sun

A painted wall in Bahama Village. None of the people are real ;-) I like how the scooters in front blend in with the mural.

A painted wall in Bahama Village. None of the people are real 😉 I like how the scooters in front blend in with the mural.

Not so colourful, this one. More on the dilapidated side. But full of character, nevertheless

Not so colourful, this one. More on the dilapidated side. But full of character, nevertheless

And coming up in the next instalment, Key West painted cars! I bet you can’t wait, can you?!

Leave a Reply

