This Spring’s Friskiest Fruit Pickers

Every week, I trawl my way through the food industry trade news. Some of the pictures featured on the fresh produce sites are particularly hilarious. Besides the suggestively-shaped root vegetables and giant brassicas you’d expect to find there, PR shots of supposed ‘fruit pickers’ are my favourite genre. Here are some of May/June’s gems.

And this is why Adam never stood a chance...

And this is why Adam was doomed from the outset…

The jacket covers her valves very nicely

Very much your picker-next-door. I suspect this one is actually real. Just don't squeeze 'em too hard, love, but keep looking like you mean it...!

Very much your picker-next-door. I suspect this one is actually real.
Just don’t squeeze ’em too hard, love, but keep looking like you mean it…!

Problem: Middle-aged pepper grower wants to sell his produce Solution: Add some red hot totty Essential: Leave top two buttons undone

Problem: Middle-aged pepper grower having trouble selling his produce
Solution: Add sprightly ‘Assistant’
Essential: Leave her top two buttons undone

What a sumptuous pair of mango-coloured eyes ;-)

What a sumptuous pair of mango….coloured eyes 😉

"Look! I found some!!! Now can I be in the next Bond film?""Erm... no, love... but how about starring in a very nice haemorrhoid cream ad?"

“Look! I found some!!! Now can I be in the next Bond film?”
“Erm… no, sweetie, … but how about starring in a very well scripted haemorrhoid cream ad?”

The article that went with these pics ran under the headline "Cucumbers And Tomatoes Have the Same Needs". Just glad out lass is playing it safe while seeing to them. (P.S. I omitted the third photo. It would have been too much for some of you.)

These pics accompanied an article with the headline “Cucumbers And Tomatoes Have the Same Needs”.
Just glad our lass is playing it safe while seeing to them.
(P.S. I omitted the third photo. It would have been too much for some of you.)

OK... I make that... a whole dozen each! Not half bad for a hard morning's toil, boys.

OK… I make that… a whole dozen straws each! Not half bad for a hard morning’s toil, boys.

My vote goes to Tomato Ken

My vote goes to Tomato Ken

I'm not at all sure about this method...

I’m not at all sure about the efficacy of this method… but five stars for the attire.

...I have a feeling he'll soon be replaced with one of these.

…though I have a certain feeling that he’ll soon be replaced with one of these.

And the season has only just started! I bet you can’t wait for the summer and autumn harvests…

(P.S: To those punters who’ve made the special effort of popping over from Lazooligirl’s most excellent blipfoto journal, I hope this has not shattered your Lady Button Monday expectations…I tried my best to maintain standards. Anyway, it was lovely having you! Here’s the link back to LG’s patch.)

[Picture source: www.freshplaza.com]

23 thoughts on “This Spring’s Friskiest Fruit Pickers

  1. Anna

    Actually what surprises me is that most women in these pix look rather natural – like actual fruit-pickers at work. I feel like in the US equivalent, everyone would be perfectly Barbie-fied.

    Like

    Reply
    1. ladyofthecakes Post author

      Really?? To me, they look like they’ve never seen a fruit tree in their lives… except maybe for number 3.
      Ah well, they are certainly all good for a bit of Monday fun 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. pollyheath

    These pictures are magical. I’m imagining the REAL apple pickers from my hometown (manly, manly Jamaicans) posting with equally cleavage-baring shots.

    Like

    Reply
  3. ottominuti

    Fantastic pics…last year while driving through Puglia in Italy I stumbled upon tomato fields and it wasn’t so nice looking. It resembles a Gone with the Wind scene: 100% african harvesters and one Italian boss crying out instructions on the side of the road…

    Like

    Reply
  4. Expat Eye

    Hilarious! So that’s what all the Latvian women get up to when they leave the country! ‘Hey love, wanna come pout with some fruit?’ ‘Will I get paid?’ ‘Sure!’ ‘Then button me down, I’m on my way!’ 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

