Friday Frolics: Toledo’s Beautiful Buildings

This will be my last Toledo-themed post for about a couple of weeks. I’m setting off this morning for my annual family visit, so the blog will be running a German theme for a change. ….IF my mum’s internet is working… I won’t know until I get there.

This former church is right next to my building. Nowadays, it functions as a bar and concert venue in the evenings and as a café in the mornings. Good, cheap breakfasts 🙂

University building entrance. I go in there for my monthly book club meetings. They've also got a canteen serving a good quality, budget priced lunch.

University building entrance. I go in there for my monthly book club meetings. They’ve also got a canteen that serves a perfectly good quality, budget priced, three course lunch.

Teatro de Rojas - a theatre, would you have guessed! They also hold the weekly cine club in there, where you can watch prize winning films from all over the world for just €3. The films are shown in the original version with Spanish subtitles, which is so much better than the horrid dubbing.

Teatro de Rojas – a theatre, would you have guessed! They also hold the weekly cinema club in there, where they let you watch prize winning films from all over the world for just €3. The films are shown in the original version with Spanish subtitles, which is so much better than the horrid dubbing.

You may remember that I posted some photos of the theatre at the beginning of the week, because they had been using the facade to pull off an amazing light show over the weekend. If you’ve missed it, just click here.

19 thoughts on “Friday Frolics: Toledo’s Beautiful Buildings

  1. tobyo

    Fabulous photos! Have a great visit with your mum. Funny you mention internet not working….when my sister and I visited our mother in March, we found HER internet not working! so guess what was the first thing that we did upon our arrival? 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Expat Eye

    Hope you have a great trip! Thank god the internet is working! What would I do without you? Come to think of it, what will Don Quixote do without you?! 😉

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

