Toledo – Vespa Capital Of The World

Move over Rome – Toledo’s got a whole squadron of Vespas!

Aw, all whimsical cuteness right next to the butch police bike

Aw, all whimsical purply cuteness right next to the butch police bike

Red vespa

As an aside, see that weedy guy walking past there in the background. He accosted me (albeit not very aggressively) in the supermarket on my second day in Toledo. And no, I did not cut his head off on purpose - the camera must be controlled, at least in part, by my subconscious :)

See that weedy guy walking past there in the background? He tried to chat me up two years ago, in the local supermarket, tinned fruit section. And no, I did not chop his head off on purpose. The camera must be controlled, at least in part, by my subconscious 🙂 I was so focused on taking this shot, that I didn’t even notice him until I looked at the photos at home. But I’d recognize that whippetty frame anywhere *shudder*. If you’re wondering what his face looks like, it’s very much like a gerbil’s. After applying hair removal cream. *triple shudder*.

Real Madrid Vespa

Yellow Scooter

Red ones are popular....

Yes, red ones are very popular….

Green Vespa

My friend took this one, so ©GMS

My friend took this one, so © GMS

Half a red Vespa, guarded by Dolly

“When I said I just wanted half of one, I meant pizza!”

Vespa T-shirtSince you’ve made it all the way to the end, you’ve well and truly earned the T-shirt 🙂

15 thoughts on “Toledo – Vespa Capital Of The World

  1. pollyheath

    Majorly jealous of the owner of the powder blue one. Obviously you’d get killed here (either by a giant pothole or a driver, we’re not picky), but still…

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: 2014 VESPA USA

  3. Pingback: EURO VESPA 2014

Leave a comment